10 candidates compete in Fort Worth City Council District 7 election

The polls are open on May 1st from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (Jack Flagler / Community Impact Newspaper)

Ten candidates are fighting for the seat of District 7 on the Fort Worth City Council in the May 1 election. The polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The incumbent Dennis Shingleton is not seeking re-election. The 10 candidates looking for the vacancy are Joseph Lockhart Jr., Lee Henderson, Zeb Pent, Irvin Thomas, Connie Cottrell, Morris Curlee Jr., Leonard Firestone, Michele Stephens McNill, Jake Wurman and Miguel Zamora.

If no candidate receives more than 50% of the vote, the top two voters will go to a runoff on June 5th.

Tarrant County voters can cast their votes at any county polling center on election day, but Denton County voters must cast their votes in their assigned district. For a list of polling stations, click here for Tarrant County or here for Denton County.

You can find the latest results for this and other races after the polls have been completed at communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results.

Comments are closed.